what i’m reading.

“My ecstatic burst of the night before had drained away, leaving me calm and clear. I couldn’t have explained then how the oak tree lives inside the acorn or how I suddenly realised that in the same enigmatic way something lived inside of me – the woman I would become – but it seemed I knew at once who she was.

For a woman to aspire to be a lawyer – well, possibly the world would end. But an acorn grew into an oak tree, didn’t it?”

The Invention Of Wings – Sue Monk Kidd 

inention

what are you all reading at the moment? 🙂

One thought on “what i’m reading.

  1. I checked out the synopsis of The Invention of Wings on Goodreads and it looks interesting. The reviews are encouraging too! How are you liking it so far?

    I’m rereading “Midnight Riot”, known as “Rivers of London” in the UK, by Ben Aaronovitch. It’s the first book in an urban fantasy series and it’s very, very British, with mysteries and magic and lots of dry humor. Which I enjoy, though I occasionally have to stop and go, “Wait, what?” I think I’ll check The Invention of Wings out soon, when I’m ready for heavier reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

