Cat tails//tales

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”

photo (1)

When I come home from work everyday, one or two cats come and greet me.

I’m not a normal person when it comes to cats.  “Oh hellooo!” I cry out, as I shut the door. “How are you?” I pick them up and hug them for as long as they’ll allow me to hug them for (with silly Blanche, it wasn’t for too long). “How’s your day been? What did you get up to? Did you…sleeeep? Go hunting?” (This is me, everytime).

Abbie decided to come help me make dinner. She emits tiny, cute little meows. She flits around your legs like a bird, back and forth. She’s old, getting fat, and has half a tail. The cutest little thing you’ve seen.

She looked up at me, either as if to say, is there any food for me? or pet me, please. I was looking down at her saying, “Abbie! Look up for the camera!” Snap.

I gave her a little bit of bacon after this photo was taken.

7 thoughts on “Cat tails//tales

  1. Abbie is really cute! Isn’t it interesting how our pets seem to take on human characteristics? I bet you have many pictures of your fur babies. I know I do. Was looking through photo albums the other day in search of one particular family photo and surprising to me found more photos of my fur babies (dogs) than I did of humans!! 😀 Look forward to reading your posts in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG she’s so cute. Definitely the cutest one I’ve seen recently. I had similar experiences when I lived with my parents. She was a longhair chiwawa. Whenever I got home, she was always there waiting for me. All the burden from work was released the moment she jumped at me, asked for a big hug. Look forward for more stories between you and your lovely cats 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

