Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

Thanks to the lovely Hey Little Sweet Thing (http://heylittlesweetthing.com/) I’ve been nominated for this award! Toats stoked. I’ve never done one of these before, so here goes! 🙂

blog-award1

I was given 10 questions to answer – here are mine! 🙂

1- What got you into writing your blog? 
Well, I have kept a blog since about 2009. It was a blogspot, extremely personal and I really enjoyed keeping it. Only specific people had access to read it. I decided to create a WordPress for anyone out there, and for people in my life, to read 🙂 to share my inspirations and things that are important to me.

2- If you could only eat ONE flavour of ice cream for the rest of your life.. what would it be?
Okay, this was the hardest question! Umm, okay. Probably hokey pokey! A classic 🙂

3- What do you hope to achieve through blogging?
I hope to meet some new people and inspire others, like they have inspired me. I have so many blog crushes!

4- What’s the genre of music that you listen to the most and why? Does it calm you, amp you up etc?
Ooh, okay. I listen to a lot of 90s music. I grew up in the 90s and I pretty much adore it. It does pump me up. But when I want to feel calm, I listen to indie/folk music. I love it, especially acoustic covers!

5- What’s your favourite social media app? Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram etc, Leave your link so we can all follow you!
Probably instagram! https://instagram.com/jamieleecarter/ follow me!

6- What is your all time favourite book? 
I have two. To Kill A Mockingbird & The Time Traveler’s Wife. 

7- Do you have a bucket list? If so, whats #1?
I don’t actually have a physical list! I more like have an internal list of things that I’d like to achieve. Like, I’d like to own my own cat. But I reckon the #1 would be to travel Europe, & about to do it!

8- What is your absolute favourite meal to cook?
Prawn, garlic & lemon pasta. Delicious!

9- If you could be an animal (RAWR!!!), what animal would you be and why?
Probably an owl. They are so sweet & sassy.

10- Are you a sweet or savoury kinda person?
Probably sweet. I looooove chocolate!

Here are 5 lovely people, who’s blog I read on a regular basis, that I wish to nominate for this award:

Bethie’s Place – http://bethcasey1961.com/
Ritu – https://butismileanyway.wordpress.com/
Chloe – https://itstartedinoxford.wordpress.com/
Miss Cassiopeia – https://mscassiopeia.wordpress.com/
Authenticitee – https://authenticitee.wordpress.com/

Below are the questions I would like you to answer so we can all get to know you better!

1. Where do you live? (& where would you live if you were able to move anywhere?)
2. What is your favourite thing about blogging?
3. What is your most inspiring movie?
4. Tell us something quirky about you.
5. If you could have any wild animal as a pet, which one would you have?
6. Favourite song at the moment? Give us a link so we can listen!
7. How long have you been blogging for, and what made you start?
8. Describe yourself in 3 words.
9. If you could go back and live in any era of history, when would you go back to?
10. You have a day off work/study. What do you do to fill in your time?

Once you have finished, please pick 5 people you wish to nominate for this award and come up with 10 questions for them. Don’t forget to link your blog post on here so I can read it!

Thanks again! Look forward to seeing your posts 🙂

Jamie x

7 thoughts on “Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

