Long Weekend!

dinner friends

I love long weekends, and this Queen’s Birthday Weekend has been the last long one until October. Everyone in NZ is probably going to be quite sad come Tuesday morning!

Highlights of my long weekend:

Friday; sleepover with a friend that I haven’t spent much time with lately – Gilmore Girls and laughs!

Saturday; BBQ, drinks, games & cake at a bach in Paraparaumu with friends for a birthday celebration. So much fun & I got to meet new people, including a lovely girl travelling and working here from the States.

Sunday; A big pancake breakfast to cure the hangover, Wendy’s for lunch (yeah, my life revolves around food 99% of the time…!) and a pot luck dinner and games at my friends place. A lot of fun. We played Harry Potter Trivial Pursuit – I allllmost won – and charades, in teams. And ate a lot of food, can’t forget the food.

This morning is the cherry on top of a wonderful weekend. I’m in bed and it’s 10:22am. I slept in, no alarm woke me up, I’ve already had a breakfast of crumpets, coffee and cookies, and I have the whole day ahead of me to do whatever I want.

I am going to read. I am going to watch a new TV show. And I am going to watch a movie. And nap whenever I feel like it.

What did you guys get up to this weekend? What was the highlight?

x

Leave a Reply

