book of the month.

I just finished my book.
Us by David Nicholls.

and, ohhhh, man. I did that thing where I clasped the book to my chest for a moment. Just a moment, to thank it.

I also did something I haven’t done in a long time. I yelped in surprise, followed by a cry with happiness. The ending took me by surprise, in a good way.

David Nicholls, you sure know how to write. You capture people and their emotions, their flaws, the stuff that makes them real. I learned a lot from this book. I feel like this book mirrored my own kind of journey.

Fantastic, fantastic book. If you’re looking for something real, funny, disguised travel writing, sexy, frustrating, happy and sad all at the same time. Read this.

“This is not the end of your world, Douglas. It is not. It is not.”

Leave a Reply

