book of the month:

lets present

My oh my, Jenny Lawson. You’ve done it. You’ve successfully managed to make me laugh until I cry, by myself, on the tube. Reading this book, of course.

You made me look silly, but your book made me feel like it was okay. To embrace your inner weird. Because the weird, awkward moments in our lives would make a freaking hilarious book one day.

This book was relatable. The social awkwardness, the becoming your parents thing, the idea that what you thought home was, isn’t your home anymore. Home is where you are. It’s getting out of your comfort zone. It’s letting your freak flag fly.

I highly recommend this book. You WILL laugh. That’s a guarantee.

What books have you guys read lately? Any recommendations?! Always up for a good read!

x

Leave a Reply

