goodbye, october!

Hi all!

Well, October is well & truly over now so I thought I’d do a little re-cap just to show my ten highlights of this lovely autumn month.

1. The Rugby World Cup began. And it was basically the best month of rugby I’ve ever experienced.

IMG_0026

2. I found a cinema in London that has tickets for 4.99 pounds. Peckhamplex. Score!
IMG_0033

3. A lovely weekend in Dorset to visit my cousin’s great-aunt and uncle. Such lovely people – we were fed extremely well and saw the most beautiful park in Poole. Oh, and we got to watch the game!

IMG_0043
IMG_0060 IMG_0125

4. This happened on the tube. Father of the year awarded to you, sir.

IMG_0116

5. An amazing Supper Club put on TBSP Catering at Flotsam & Jetsam cafe. My friend Jane manages this cafe, and the supper club was tdf. Please go to the cafe if you’re in London. It’s pretty spesh.

IMG_0128 IMG_0130 IMG_0131

6. We watched the Semi-Final against South Africa at Clapham Grand, an old theatre turned nightclub. It was probably my funnest night/day out in London – champagne brunch, intense rugby game with new friends and ending with a win.

  IMG_0196 IMG_0209 IMG_0212 IMG_0217

7. I discovered how much I adore the Tower Bridge. Especially at night, when it lights up like a Disney castle. (That scarf I lost at the RWC final. Too busy celebrating!)

IMG_0246

8. This photo of my dad happened. At my family’s family reunion this month. He’s such a positive, jolly man. I can hear his laugh now!

IMG_0248

9. I worked with this lovely girl in Wellington, NZ. Now we get to catch up & eat Vietnamese food together in London. How about that?!

IMG_0251

10. I bought my first lipstick. I know, right? I’m a bit late to the party. But I’ve never found a lipstick that really suits me – and I think I have! It’s one of the L’Oreal Colour Riche collection. (I also got bed bugs. You can see the bites on my neck. Not ideal!)

IMG_0258

Now, bring on November! Cold weather, Christmas jumpers (never too early for Christmas jumpers), starting a new job, and planning Christmas travel.

x

Leave a Reply

