friday favourites!

I’m the kind of person who gets very excited about A LOT of things, so here’s what I’m loving at the moment!

Aya’s Story – for those who follow Humans of New York (it’s basically my favourite thing in the world, so) you’ll know that Brandon has been covering the story of Aya, an Iraqi refugee currently living in Turkey, who is trying for resettlement in the USA. Her application was declined and Brandon has started a petition for the US to reconsider her application. If you like her as much as I do, sign her petition! She has a cute refugee dog named George who will go with her.

Yorkshire tea – before I left for the UK, my workmate Hazel said, “You have to try Yorkshire tea. It’s amazing” and probably did the thumbs up, like she always did. Oh, Hazel. I miss thou. But yes, I’ve just bought a massive box of it and I have it a million times a day at work. With biscuits. Dunked in. DELICIOUS.

This coat – I know, I know…it’s bright! But I’m quite into faux fur at the moment, and I couldn’t keep my eyes off this coat. My friend thought I was mad and laughed at how much I liked it.

Speaking of coats… I really like the 1960s look, and this coat is gorgeous. And to add to the coat wishlist, anything camel coloured, or a trench coat a la Audrey Hepburn.

Roald Dahl duvet sets – YES! Just discovered this now, as I was adding things to my what-to-buy-when-I-get-paid wishlist. Wonderful!

This iPhone case! – Can you believe I’ve had my phone for 2 months now and haven’t got a case? I’m pretty much asking for trouble (or a smashed screen…). But I’ve been pretty lucky so far! But, I’m going to buy this bad boy to slap on it.

This cover of Say My Name – Say My Name is probably my favourite Destiny’s Child song. And this is pretty damn good.

Big Magic – Creative Living Beyond Fear – This book, written by the Eat Pray Love author, has come to me at the right time of my life. Driven by writing, I haven’t written anything fictional for a while and I’m starting to get back into the writing game. Elizabeth Gilbert explores common ways people put off their dreams and creativity and how to just get out there and DO IT!

Oh, and Smarties chocolate!

FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

