sunday.

I’m drinking my coffee to this, with my new Carve:Honest Fiction literary magazine and books sprawled out on the dining table.

Sundays are for coffee, good music, and life admin. It’s for yourself. Your passions. The little things. Baking, and eating your creations. Slow to rise, a book in hand. The sun peeping through the curtains. It’s day for washing your hair, wearing your comfortable pants and slouchy jumper.

My Sunday is for short stories (writing is back in my life with a vengeance, and I am entering in a few competitions this month!) and for an Oscars viewing, later tonight, at a cinema in London with my friend.

Happy Sunday, everybody!

Lou x

Leave a Reply

